Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Tasty Plays

2020-01-19

okay, your strategy is good. Happy now ?

Day trading ES

2020-01-18

In my opinion, I believe that C2 should vet the traders strategy to show proof that they have used their own money using their own strategy for a minimum of one year before releasing these strategies to the public. If they show positive or reasonable results the subscriber unit price could be higher and I for one would pay it... But not for this. The result here is just pure crap and hurts good people that have worked hard for their money.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-18

Its going great so far

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-17

too risky.

Day trading ES

2020-01-16

Just like most futures strategies, they go up and come down hard. It has been my experience on C2 to avoid Futures and Options strategies, unless you like to gamble. Leverage and time decay are not your friends when the market turns. This strategy wiped out all the profits from May of last year in just a few days... This was my last attempt at using what looked like as solid strategy. I saw the signs early and got out ahead of the slide... Still lost $, but could have been way worse. New rule... Avoid futures.... period, regardless of how good they look!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-16

Amazing strategy and calls generated over the last 3 months.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-16

Very good strategy, highly recommended

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-01-16

this is arbitrage play if the pair is moving to one direction you will lose money so subscriber needs to carefully adjust and watch their position.

Tasty Plays

2020-01-16

not my type,sorry

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-16

five star entry ...highest reward/risk profile

Delta 15

2020-01-15

I followed several strategies since looking around on C2 and they have all lost money, some lost a great deal with very promising records on my joining. That was unfortunately until I found this one. I didn't know much about selling premium and I remember the excursion warning from C2 when I attempted to sub this one. Don't kid yourself this guy knows his stuff. He is rarely heavily leveraged and even after watch him be in some ugly losers for several months he doesn't panic he just bids his time and adds to the position strategically until it becomes a winner all the while collecting premium on other positions piling up cash at an almost 90% win rate. This guy is good. Very solid strategy without crazy risk.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-12

He likes to trade leverage 3x etf with buying at support/ \__/ pattern and swing it for few days, usually the entry is the best with excllent reward/risk ratio

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-10

The trader here has the best entry for swing trading, he usually trade for \___/ pattern hitting resistance or breakout hence your risk/reward is higher than breakout style's trader. He mostly trade leverage 3x ETF which is exactly what we need. Most of the trade is swing.

For me, I watched the position manually so if it doesn't work, I exited immediately or put a stop order.

SHOP Trader

2020-01-10

Great trader. Wonderful strategy.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-10

So far I am happy with the strategy. Sometimes Market Orders are placed during after hours. I don't understand that logic and some explanation would be helpful for those who do not normally trade after hours.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-09

A little early at 2 months. But so far so good. Great communication from author.

Trend Countertrend - NDX

2020-01-09

I Love this Strategy . GreaT trades in trend and in countertrend moves!

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-01-09

Best Hedged Strategy in C2 *****

Adaptive Global Macro

2020-01-09

From September to now all strategies TAA and Global Macro are in strong gain. This is Flat ! Poor Quality Analysis

Forex Aggressive Risk

2020-01-07

This strategy suffered a 50% drawdown in December 2019 as the trader attempted to hold on to losing positions over the winter holidays. I had my account scaled to the model account perfectly, to the dollar, and suffered two margin calls over this period, demonstrating the system's poor risk management. I sent multiple polite messages to the trader and did not ever receive any response. (They did eventually send one brief note to subscribers, assuring us that the trader had a plan but without expressing any apology).

I can tolerate risk, but margin calls and poor communication make me worry that such losses will be repeated in the future.

R Option

2020-01-03

Not for me...

SPODD500

2019-12-27

It is a bit early to get the full feel of this strategy, but so far he is doing well. Very experienced and I feel comfortable with his trading. I have been on C2 for three years and have made many mistakes with poor traders that have no business being here. In a rising market, as this one, you find many who advertise themselves as being stars. Not the case here, but as with all strategies the proof will be in the pudding during the pull back in the market.... I look forward to being a good customer for some time.

DynamicNQ

2019-12-27

Not a good strategy: small gains and big losses.

DynamicNQ

2019-12-21

Sucks

NOBSForex

2019-12-21

Most of the trades are opened in the wrong direction, especially since 9/2019.

TQQQSQQQ

2019-12-16

This trading strategies does all the right things - takes advantage of free/nearly free triple forward/inverse ETFs to scale in and out of trades to capture gains. I think sortino over 10 and profit factor of nearly 4 speak for themselves.

DOWCONDOR

2019-12-16

really reckless

Algo 2020

2019-12-14

Rookie Crap

Stock dow

2019-12-13

C2 keeps asking me to review. and im no longer subscribed to this strategey.

Algo 2020

2019-12-13

Horrible reverse strategies. I set a small trade to be done with them. I lost $22,000 of REAL money in less than a day. It should be criminal. They don't trade their own so this is probably some kid in his mom's basement playing around. Stay away unless you need to lower your tax burden and lose cash.

MET Basic

2019-12-13

Ralph is a phenomenal trader. I've subscribed to Met Basic for the last 2 months and followed it previously. Ralph is patient and his high percentage of wins speaks for itself on his abilities. Given the high rate of return, there is always a high rate of risk as well but that goes without saying. Contrary to what I've seen in other reviews, Ralph does track his trades closely. Returns have been exceptional for me.

Just Forex Trades

2019-12-12

Very risky to be short in GBP with lever about 8 and without working SL on the day of the British "Brexit-voting".

AllSeasons Profit

2019-12-11

Had to exit this strategy as it took a massive drawdown over the past month with little to no sign of recovery strategy in positions.

PxV Forex

2019-12-11

was good but has been a very bad month with zero communication

Stock dow

2019-12-06

I would have to say it's been flat lately so heading out for a lil more roi and possible risk.

Tasty Plays

2019-12-06

Good strategy, bring profit to me and I will continous subscribe the strategy.

VIXTrader

2019-11-27

Great!

PxV Forex

2019-11-25

Aboslutley great! BEST of BEST!

forex prophet

2019-11-25

Very poor timming of entry and exit. Most time it buys at the top and sells at the bottom..Could be a great strategy if the signals were reversed.

MET Strategy 3

2019-11-25

This strategy does not deserve a star. Multiple requests have been made for a general overview of the strategy. The strategy just looses money.

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-19

I got in at a really good time -- just after a pullback and just before a big spike in the performance... I'm up 20% in the first month of trading! I don't expect those kind of numbers regularly and I do expect to have to ride out some pretty big draw-downs.

If it were not for the long track record I would not even try this system, since it goes against one of the key rules of trading: let your winners run and cut your losses short. This one takes small profits (maybe around 20 pips) and hangs on to losers for weeks or even months until they at least break-even. During that time, the broker charges interest on the position. Since this interest is not reflected in the C2 performance numbers, these break-even trades are actually losers.

I'm prepared for the possibility that the strategy will fail, as I have seem many high-flying systems do over the years of following C2, but for now I'm very happy with this system and enjoying the ride!

Crude Oil Trader Z

2019-11-13

So far no profits since about 4 months but looking at the graph that is not an abnormal thing. I do like the discipline per trade. No hidden risks of not accepting a loss and going deep into the red before making a (small) profit. Many systems hide open losses...

Stock dow

2019-11-10

The good: Month of october had a near 100% losing trade series but all kept to minimum losses.
The Bad: Market nearly up every day but this strategy unable to take advantage of the primary market direction.

MET Basic

2019-11-10

Poor Behaviour! he shorted Dec20 ES instead of DEC 19 right on US NFP jobs report and get whacked on bid ask spread 20 pts thats $1000 loss on 5 minutes after I made him aware about it...no apologies or whatsoever...he clearly doesnt care at all as he's trading a demo paper C2 account unlike his followers who lost real money...Hopefully I unsubsrcibed that very same day as since then he stubbornly short Russell, Nasdaq and dow futures and losing 25% mtd...clearly no SL or exit strategy other than hoping the market to go his way….AVOID!!!!

PxV Forex

2019-11-09

Awesome!!!

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-09

Awesome!!!

VolatilityTrader

2019-11-08

One word AMAZING 9 months and so happy

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-08

The best !!!!

Just Forex Trades

2019-11-07

The long term performance of this strategy looks great but the short term is very erratic. Whatever little money you will make will be sucked up by the 225 per month fees and the C2 fees. It is only possible to make money with very high scaling but that would take up your risk quite high. Frankly there are other better performing forex strategies than this. Don't feel compelled to join the pack

Stock dow

2019-11-06

10 losing trades. Was this back tested

Speed Trader

2019-11-06

Speed trader looked phenomenal at the beginning of October when I joined his strategy, unfortunately he had his first losing month when I started following to the tune of about 11k in drawdown.

Stock dow

2019-11-06

I have no doubt this trader know what he is doing by his track record, unfortunately I lost about 2k following this strategy for 30 days.

Stock dow

2019-11-04

Two month in and this strategy has missed some big up days with technicals clearly showing a strong up market.

Stock dow

2019-11-01

This was the number 1 ranked system rated by C2 when I joined the strategy. Although I have no doubt this trader knows how to trade, unfortunately it lost approximately 1.7k in the 30 days that I followed it.

MET Basic

2019-10-29

Excellent strategy. Ralph is an expert in futures and forex short term trading.

PxV Forex

2019-10-24

I followed this strategy since June 2019. I can say he knows how to control reward/risk very well. And he is a very good and responsible person. Best strategy and best leader in C2.

PxV Forex

2019-10-24

I subscribed to the PxV Forex system in July of this year, and although there was a drawdown shortly after subscribing... that drawdown amount has been more than doubly recovered since! The leader has provided very very good performance since, by increasing the bottom line by about 50 % in the three months since. I am very happy to be a subscriber to PxV Forex.

SPODD500

2019-10-22

Very good strategy so far. Trades are as described, executed at the end of the day and held for a day or two, easy to trade manually, IRA-friendly. Good risk management with both position sizing and adherence to mental stops. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is young age of system.

SDOW UDOW

2019-10-22

Was doing fine but looks like something has changed in the managers approach. Does not respond to basic questions when queried.

AlgoSys YM - Andromalius

2019-10-21

Didn't work out for me. Lost 5% in a week and stopped this algorithm.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-10-19

I have subscribed to perhaps 50 systems over the last several years and this is becoming my favorite. The strategy is based on a very sound principle that repeats over time and it doesn't require a lot of trading. It's delivered steady returns over 3 years. The developer himself trades at 200%--you can count on one hand the number of developers at C2 with that kind of confidence.

Stock dow

2019-10-17

Short term trend following using triple leverage ETFs. Tight risk control and no overtrading. Highly recommended.

MET Basic

2019-10-17

Very good strategy with amazing returns. Ralph is an expert in technical trading of futures and forex. Short term focus. Trend following and reversals. You have to be able to sit tight during drawdowns.

PxV Forex

2019-10-16

Good strategy. Patient trader. Quickly bounces back when there is a loss.

ES500

2019-10-13

Just miserable..... Can not seem to hold onto a system. Said no trades held overnight, but that was not the case... Blew it up in no time.... Big loss, and these hot shots ask for big $.

AlgoTrader NASDAQ

2019-10-10

Good strategy with stable wins and suitable cut loss in place. I like that it doesn't hold the contract overnight which reducing the overnight market fluctuation risks. With the recent reducing in cash portion, I hope it would achieve higher gain (% wise) in the future.

VolatilityTrader

2019-10-10

the only strategy on C2 i can vouch for.

Stock dow

2019-10-09

Finally a great, comfortable strategy on C2. I have experienced my share of bunk and heart break on C2, but this strategy does what we expect as investors on C2. Modest but consistent.... steady as she goes. Good luck going forward and thankyou!

Stock dow

2019-10-09

A review a month in is a bit premature but I have a bunch of others in simulation.
Pros: Low volatility, Cash IS a position, IRA friendly, low entry, quick exits when trade is against you
Cons: Is boring a con? Not really, because you want to sleep at night!

Stock dow

2019-10-08

Very consistent strategy! One of my favorite strategies this year! Highly Recommended!

Optimal Futures

2019-10-07

Great Strategh, one of the best on C2.

ES500

2019-10-07

A strategy good for someone with a strong heart.

It won pennies from each ES contract trade many times. However, it gave them all back in one big lose. Just trade for a less than two weeks and decided to quit.

Delta 15

2019-10-04

After almost 5 months of trading with Delta15, this is a definite 5 stars for me after I tried a dozen of strategies on both simulation and real accounts. The trade leader has serious, profound and cold blooded attitude towards decision making and trading in general. Drawdowns are manageable, with adequate risk control. Good communication and feedback to the subscribers. Way to go!

NQ VX Timer

2019-09-29

This guy is a Fraud just run away from this system. He will try to convince you that he runs automated systems and self hedging stuff but he is a speculator, pure and simple, buying futures blindly and hoping that they go in the right direction. he does not apply any form of stop loss or hedging. Now read this BS excuse he wrote end of august when his system suffered a loss of 10% in one day

The market crashed after 11:00am on Friday due to President Trump's unprecedented tweet ordering all US companies to immediately start looking for an alternative to China, the second largest economy in the world. I wish I had control of his tweets, but I don't. Starting Monday, I will be using much tighter stop losses of a maximum of 20 points on an NQ contract. August has certainly been a difficult trading month so far. Therefore, I have waived the $150 monthly fee for NQ VX Timer for the next two months. Jim

not only he fais to admit he did not have stop losses in place but also he does not how to count. He lost me thousands of dollars and he thinks he can make up with peanuts?

guys like this should not be on C2 and should be banned

SDOW UDOW

2019-09-24

5-star rating

US OIL C2 Scalper

2019-09-20

I actually sub'd this strategy for two reasons, one to test my algo against one of the best scalping strategies on C2 and to see if I could increase R/R by adding his signals as possible inputs. You should know that this guy has the #2 rated strategy on C2 btw, although it is not this one. Unfortunately, I often found myself on the other side of the trade or my algo fired before his system, so it was not usable for me other than my results. Now mind you this guy is a top notch trader, he is definitely well versed in the most import aspect of trading, which is controlling risk. He is good, very good. His results speak for themselves and this probably one of the very few systems I would allow to trade my cash on autotrader. I am very risk averse if that can be said about oil traders. I don't like not making money, but I hate losing money.

PxV Forex

2019-09-19

very happy

PxV Forex

2019-09-13

Amazing. Been trading for less than one year so we'll see where it goes but I have faith this will be one of the best traders here if not the best. Proper risk management and we're golden. 223% return as of Sept 2019 with a 35.4% DD, we can't ask for much better risk/reward than this. Just wow.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-09-13

Positive review, as the stats speak for themselves. However, I found the adverse excursions (holding onto positions until a loss turns back to positive) to extreme. This was too nerve racking for me to be disciplined to follow the strategy.

PxV Forex

2019-09-12

Excellent strategy.

The Momentum of Now

2019-09-10

great long term strategy despite the low win rate

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2019-09-10

great long term strategy despite the low win rate

PxV Forex

2019-09-07

Good overall strategy . With the exception of a one time error in judgement , delivers consistent monthly returns.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-09-07

If you have patience this strategy will make you money. Tends to hold -ve positions until they reverse. Overall great strategy

Tasty Plays

2019-09-06

I followed this strategy for a few months and subscribed since April this year and it does exactly what it says. It is a low risk option premium selling strategy that is obviously inspired by the Tastytrade guys. Visit their website, it is simply the best on option selling education. I like a number of things about this strategy:
- regular trades but not too frequent; no problem if you have a day time job like me
- good risk management by the manager; after a few months I am completely relaxed about the positions and the strategy
- good, steady results; premium collecting with good risk management like this can generate a 10-20% return yearly and it does exactly that
- more than good value at $49 per month
- manager communicates when necessary and is totally reliable in my opinion (I have no personal/business connection whatsoever)
- you don't have to miss out on trades because it is a very solid and tradable system. I sometimes enter/close positions days after a signal when I'm too busy without much difference in result.
All in all a viable, scalable, low risk strategy with good returns that deserves a lot more credit than previous reviews suggest and lets me sleep easy. 5 stars!

Max Growth 2020

2019-09-05

Wreckless trading !!! Unless you are trading with the same capital as the strategy manager your results will encounter every reason under the sun and then find some new ones for slippage. Everyday his results looked great, and you still loose money.

PFSignal com

2019-09-05

High percentage of profitable trades. Very measured and not overly aggressive.

PxV Forex

2019-09-04

Even with one significant loss, one of the most consistent forex traders around

Trading Volatility 1

2019-09-04

This strategy made good returns when volatility would stay down for weeks at a time and it could hold short volatility positions for long periods. However even then drawdowns were sometimes quite big, for example the negative 22.3% return in Jan. 2016.

Now in the zig zag volatility market of these days, the strategy can barely keep up. The system was deigned initially to be manually traded so it ignores intraday market movements. It just looks at the metrics at the end of the day and uses that to initiate a trade or close a trade.

Another reason for the big drawdown is there is no variable position sizing. The strategy is either all in or all out. This is quite risky for something that moves as fast as volatility products can.

PxV Forex

2019-08-31

good one

Futures Trend

2019-08-29

This was a great strategy while it was trading, although it has not traded much since it suffered its first major loss. I would have liked to see a smaller loss on the system, but this trader is well versed in his craft. He also runs Optimal Futures which is still making money everyday. I may sub this strategy if it ever gets turned on again.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-08-28

I am impressed with the reliability and steady profits.

Bear Market Defence

2019-08-28

Does what it says on the tin. This strategy provides a broad set of inversely correlated holdings for most long eqities portfolios. A mixture of bonds, preferred stocks and short stocks. Drops one point for me because, much like Momentum of Now strategy, the entries are much better than the exits and I do see my account giving back pretty significant gains. Less of a concern for this portfolio given the correlation profile.

Just Forex Trades

2019-08-15

Excellent

PxV Forex

2019-08-14

See the forum for more on this strategy.
Basically he lost it and doubled in an unfavourable position up to get out of trouble.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-08-13

I like the steady increase in profit without massive fluctuations and drawdowns. It gives me confidence to increase my exposure.

Futures Trend

2019-08-13

Terrible trader. I've been trading for over two decades and he makes every rookie trader mistake:
He adds contracts while it's still going down.
He sells at the bottom.
He takes on way too much risk for his account size.

He looks good for a while but he will eventually blow your account out.

He doesn't reply to emails that are real questions, not complaints or questions about the trade.

Just Forex Trades

2019-08-11

Fantastic !!

Futrs only

2019-08-09

This strategy is wisely managed, it trades only when profit vs risk is very favorable, always with a correct stop loss.

Delta 15

2019-08-09

Aside from being a smart and profitable strategy the strategy owner is very proactive and gives frequent updates to his subscribers on progress, trends, expectations, etc. I would highly recommend this strategy to those who want a very professional money manager who knows how to ride the ups and downs and work in any type of market.

Back to top