Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-24

Many thanks to a professional manager

AlgoTrader FX

2021-07-23

Please stay away!

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-07-18

These should have more FYI for "beginners" like me. There's a bunch of hoops to go through using Interactive Brokers. They don't allow inexperienced people like me to trade any "Complex Leveraged Products" which TQQQ is. So I wasn't able to get permission to actually trade those.

So glad I didn't pay for the "auto trade" $49/month to Collective2, because those auto trades would never go through because IBKR don't allow novices like me to trade these products.

I'm sure the strategy is fine (I didn't get to experience it) but there should have more warning signs that this is not necessarily for the average Joe that is getting into the "Auto trade" space.

Anyway, thanks for everything. Hope everyone has a good time with this. I'll return to a strategy one of these days.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-14

I trade only one C2 strategy after trying dozens on collective2. This strategy is profitable with a proven track record to trade both directions of the market. Highly recommend if you're considering.

https://www.breakingequity.com/?r=jRl7n

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-13

Doing good off late.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-07-13

It look likke A grate stratgy but tehn went of the rells The lader had stops in the past now, he is just adding.

Also seems like he chnaged the way of trading holding 3 postins in the ES with no hadges in the past he would hadge.

value investing H1

2021-07-13

I have been with Collective2 for about 3 years now and this strategy ranks as 1 of my top 3. I like the slow and steady gains and nothing crazy. The communication with the strategy owner has been top notch as well. I really look forward to trading this strategy.

AlgoTrader FX

2021-07-13

Disappointed

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-07-12

Extremely disappointing no stops in this strategy and moves the stop loss every time

AlgoTrader FX

2021-07-11

Frustrating strategy I dont like this strategy!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-10

Tony is amazing!! He is responsive and patient with my questions, Tony has helped me figure out the beast that is collective2.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-07-10

Before I subscribe I look at the drawdowns by the system and if it adds to bad trades. This one looked good plus it added exposure to the European markets. The first several trades were excellent. Then it took a short ES position and kept adding and moving stops higher as the markets climbed. Now, it is in a record drawdown. For it's history it is trading out of norms so I unsubscribed. Not sure what the trader is planning.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-04

This is the best AI strategy period. Even better, the strategy developer is genuinely active with his/her community followers and I feel this provides a significant level of reassurance regarding the product.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-02

Gains Gains Gains

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-01

Great communication.
The strategy has been working, had some rough spots in q1 2021, but he made some changes and it seems to have sorted out. Haven't seen it perform in a down market yet for the underlying index, so will have to keep a close eye whenever that happens.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-01

I started to follow the strategy with spare money, to test the waters and see how it goes. I already tripled the money invested in this strategy because the results have been very good and I feel the risk is more or less controlled. In the time that I have subscribed nothing major happened in QQQ that could cause a significant drawdown, but the few bumps in the road were managed well. Keep the good work and the level of communication with the subscribers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-01

Great returns from the strategy and good communications from the strategy leader

StocksStratQP

2021-06-29

The presentation and performance differ vastly

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-29

I'm up 50% since joining 3 months ago. Amazing ROI on this strategy... keep up the great work! A side note; you need to be able to stomach some drawdown. I'm pretty risk tolerant so that doesn't bother me much. It's something to consider when you join this strategy.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-06-29

over the top

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-28

Done very well so far. I have only been in the strategy for a short time but I am impressed.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-26

Excellent strategy.. so far im up about 10% for the month, hope it keeps up..

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-25

Can't complain -- besides its stellar performance, Tony the strategy manager is very active in communicating his thoughts with subscribers through announcements, and also very responsive to private messages.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-24

This strategy has done very well in a bull market. Performance a volatility is better than buy and hold on TQQQ and the strategy has been short or out during some of the mnost volatile times. A major correction will be the test this system but so far the results have been excellent. I would also say that the manager does a good job communicating with investors/subscribers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-23

The best ROI strategy - Tony is an amazing person as well.

JWB SPXL/SPXS NN

2021-06-23

Good communication from strategy developer, but overall slow to no gains compared to other strategies for the cost of the strategy. Needs improvement.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-23

Best strategy on Collective2 by far! Is consistent and open communication. You could not ask for more. Keep up the phenomenal work!!!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-21

This is a very good strategy so far. Almost no misses. Looking at the history of the trades, the results do speak for themselves. Can't give it 5 stars because there were a couple losses that were questionable. Good thing is that they weren't large losses.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-20

So far so good!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-19

Exceptional lately!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-17

Great traders of all time

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-16

Pretty accurate, covered costs of membership plus some extra.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-14

Banging lately

Medallion X

2021-06-14

Have been very pleased with this currency trading strategy. And although the strategy is relatively new on C2, the developer has a great historical track record, applies excellent risk controls and communicates very well with subscribers. Probably if not the best currency trader in C2, most certainly one of the best.

Medallion CME

2021-06-14

Have been very pleased with this currency trading strategy. And although the strategy is new, the developer has a great historical track record, applies excellent risk controls and communicates very well with subscribers. Probably if not the best currency trader in C2, most certainly one of the best.

3Algo Futures

2021-06-12

The strategy has been successful overall.

Zurique GlobalTrend

2021-06-12

a que eu me identifico,pois a abordagem do mercado é;no fuultime!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-05

This strategy has been good for me so far. I am happy with it. The manager is also great and impressive, he is responsive and takes the time to explain the facts about the strategy.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-04

Very active Strategy Leader, efficient communication.
Been good so far.

Medallion X

2021-06-03

Communicates well but average results due to long holding

The Golden Oak

2021-06-02

cancel subscription no income reported with this account or trades.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-29

Has performed exceptionally well during the recent choppy market.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-24

I have seen significant improvement for this strategy during last year.

NQ Quickie

2021-05-24

SO FAR SO GOOD

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-20

wow

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-18

Great active algo strategy seems to do well in different market environments. I am impressed.

ES US

2021-05-17

The best strategy on C-2, Day trades good and solid results donst hold positions overnight

NQ Quickie

2021-05-16

Seems a little too "quick" to take losses. Although they are minor losses, often if held for a few more minutes they could have turned into a win. Probably just a bad time to try to trade the Nasdaq, will try this system again when there is more of a sustained uptrend. The equity chart is impressive overall.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-12

Took a day but glad we short Bidens America.

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2021-05-12

Stay Away!

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2021-05-11

don't SUBSCRIBE

SUPER15H Hedged Stocks

2021-05-08

Will diversified portfolio and hedges for possible poor markets.

Premium wheel

2021-05-07

Trade leader MIA, not making any new trades, holding onto losers, does not respond to messages. Watch out for option systems that hide their losses by not selling assigned shares.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-06

Very good.

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2021-05-05

The returns are solid and the manager tries to manage the risks and communicates well with subscribers!

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-05-04

As far I can see this strategy mostly trades Tech Stocks.
I had good profits during the bull market in late 2020, but since mittle of February 2021 it is slowly losing Momentum and as of early May it is going into a Drawdown, while S&P500 is still climbing at the same time.
Therefore for me unfortunately it's time to leave the strategy. Hope it wil recover soon

CIBELES

2021-05-04

Good future trading systems withstand heighten bouts of volatility and actually profit tremendously. This system is quite the contrary...crashed and burned with a steady sell off. Trader elected to keep going long guessing a bottom would occur. Lost two months of profits with one bad day. Fortunately, I saw it unfold early and disconnected C2 with system in time to prevent another $7K down the drain.

Infinity 2020

2021-05-04

Too many open positions. Very bad risk management. High losses. Overpriced. Avoid.

Infinity 2020

2021-04-30

I have been following this strategy for three months, but I only made little profits in the first week.
After that it has been one long slow drawdown, while S&P500 has been climbing in the same period.

Most strategies on Collective2 have a subscription price of less than 150$.
But his strategy cost 4 times more... at a monthly 595$ it is one of the most expensive C2-strategies.
Seriously, at a monthly price of 595$ I expect an exceptional profits, which was not the case, not at all.
In the same period, other strategies on C2 that cost only 20$-50$ were way more profitable,

As of today, after several months of this strategy beeing on Collective2, there still is no description of the strategy by the trader, and there has been no communication or messages so far in three months.
So, despite the high subscribtion-price, followers don't know what is going on...
But as far as I can see, this is monstly a penny-stock strategy. (there are more than 200 open positions).
This means that each time you adapt the C2-Scaling, there are a lot of brokerage fees involved.
And this means that it's difficult to overview and keep track of all trades while you lose money.

At one point this strategy was even rated No.1 by Collective2. And it could be that this strategy might recover in the future (maybe during a strong bull market like autumn 2020)
but I don't see how this strategy will be profitable during a longer 1-2 year bear market.
Always consider that you still have to pay 595$ even while you lose a lot of money.

If anyone would ask me if I would recomend to any of my friends or family to invest their hard earned money in this strategy it would be a very very clear NO .

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-29

So pleased with this strategy!

Premium wheel

2021-04-28

I really wanted this strategy to work, as I believe selling options premium is one of the most reliable ways to make money consistently in the markets. However, the strategy manager doesn't seem to be able to find the sweet spot and I've had significant losses which made me ditch the strategy. It seemed to do well in the bull market of 2020, before I got in, but has fared poorly since the beginning of 2021 which has been more choppy and volatile.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-28

I've been subscribed to this strategy with autotrading since late December 2020. The strategy really rocks. None of the other strategies I've also tried come even close.

Moreover, the strategy manager, Tony, does a really good job with frequent and proactive communication regarding strategy performance and updates and his own self-reflection. His commitment to transparency has been outstanding. Bravo.

TestLimits MNQ old

2021-04-25

Down -105% after the system predicted the wrong direction of the NASDAQ many many times in a row before this strategy was abandoned, absolutely horrible performance

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-23

Personal Friendly guy who seems successful and driven.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-23

Amazing lately!

Premium wheel

2021-04-20

I had high hopes for this strategy, but it's performed pretty dysmally; I experienced about a 50% draw-down. My inquiries to the strategy author were not responded to. The trouble started with a large cash-covered PUT position in Workhorse which experienced a black-swan news event that made the stock drop like a rock. However, it didn't end there. There were a series of bad trades after this. The strategy seems to be playing too much with meme stocks for my taste.

3Algo Futures

2021-04-20

The DD is acutely 12.3%

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-17

Great returns and eve better strategy. Keeps winners running and cuts losses quick.

Tenet 2020

2021-04-16

This strategy contains way too many positions and there seems to be no method to the madness. The manager was responsive in the beginning and now never responds to my messages. It is the only manager of all the strategies I follow that does not respond. I bought both Infinity 2020 and Tenet 2020 for 2 months from Feb 13 thru today 4/16/21. Between the 2 strategies I had almost 800 positions. I have no idea how you can manage that many positions. While the Infinity 2020 strategy drained my account, this strategy brought in maybe 5k in 2 months, but still down over 30K between the 2 strategies. For that, I do not trust this manager with my money and I cancelled both strategies as of today. Oh and that is $1,200 a month in subscription fees in addition to the losses. Caveat emptor.

Infinity 2020

2021-04-16

I could not agree more with the recent review. I signed up Feb 13, 2021 and since then my account has done nothing but lost money...and A LOT of money. In the beginning, the manager was responsive and then disappeared when I started asking logical questions, like how much capital is needed to trade the strategy. I could never get a straight answer and I received 2 completely different answers about 3 days apart. On multiple occasions, I had to send a message to the manager to let them know there was a position that had over a 100% increase in their portfolio of 300 positions. 300 positions!! Anyways, within 30 minutes a sell signal would be sent out on the position I just sent a message on. Seriously???? I closed both this strategy and Tenet 2020 today and I am taking serious losses. I am mad at myself for being fooled. Do not be fooled.

Infinity 2020

2021-04-16

Strat manager responsive while signing up in January. Currently -$96K drawdown on $580K (100%) allocation (NO idea why C2 says Max DD is 10.2% when strat took over $20K loss yesterday and is holding -$75K in open/unrealized PnL on a $580K portfolio) and no response from strat manager for a week for the most expensive strat on C2. Eating losses and unsubscribing. YMMV, but buyer beware with this manager if you are expecting any kind of support/communication.

slap strat

2021-04-15

Paid 300 dollars to lose 800 dollars in 2 trades... definitely not worth the price.

Intrinsic Earnings

2021-04-15

Exceptional strategy that represents a rare mix of high returns, low drawdown, position diversification, and virtually no broad market correlation. Better yet, since most positions are on the short side, if the market has a sudden big drawdown, this strategy will probably make a little extra money in that environment. Strategy developer is polite, responsive and professional. For a small subset of trade signals, shares are occasionally not available to short, but in general, trades are replicated without issue via the C2 platform. As a standalone strategy, it's one of the very best on C2, and for investors with a buy and hold portfolio, it's an excellent complement.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-04-14

doesn't communicate

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-14

I would say that this is probably the best overall strategy on C2. Consistent and has the ability to make gains from both upward and downward markets. He's constantly changing and improving how it operates to minimize losses too. I've had many other strategies on C2 that wiped out my accounts after a couple bad days.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-14

Best two weeks of the year.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-04-14

Not sure what happened, or if anything changed, but manager doesn't seem to be using any kind of stop-loss in their strategy.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-14

Great AI script. Feel comfortable in knowing that it was backtested and it definitely shows

NQ Quickie

2021-04-14

This buy-side only strategy waits to enter until after large jumps in the Nasdaq 100 futures market, usually entering after at least one resistance level is cleared (becoming a support) and about halfway or sometimes all the way to the beginning of the next resistance level. Once it triggers, the strategy stays in the market for hours, even if the market reverses direction. (To me this seems like the way a computer would do it based on a long candle duration.) This strategy has worked very well relative to most other strategies during the late February and March turbulence, and even in the recent positive weeks where most strategies are doing well, so does NQ Quickie. I joined around March 21st. Eventually, I started trying to limit the drop-off at the end of the trades by manually adjusting my own stop loss, but it actually cost me some upside recently. (Riding out the drop allowed the strategy to catch some upswings I missed.) Unlike most strategies that have flat-top charts like this one, NQ Quickie has a hold and hope ratio greater than 1, a large average win to average loss ratio, and low leverage. It also doesn't have a huge profit ramp at the beginning. This means the NQ Quickie strategy is NOT Martingaling and that it does NOT game the C2 system's allowance to create private strategies. For all these reasons, I feel like this is the new king or queen of futures strategies on C2.

Commando Swing

2021-04-12

After a few months, I'm more than 10% loss in my account!!
Not to mention dozens of activities each month with endless commissions.Very dissapointing.
This broker can't deliver what he advertises.Be caredful!

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-04-11

Dosnt now use stopes

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-08

It works as described. I joined in February and the returns have been a little bit better than buying and holding the underlying security (TQQQ).

The stops are occasionally set in unfortunate places; however, again, better than buying and holding, and less labour intensive than actively monitoring the symbol all day.

The strategy does change a little bit periodically, and Tony communicates regularly about new developments.

Seek Alpha

2021-04-08

Average

TestLimits NQ

2021-04-06

The strategy went all the way down without any advice nor any risk assessment. I learned my lesson. Next time i will simulate and paper trade for an extended 90 to 120 days before putting some money in these type of strategies.

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-06

he's fine. be patient .

BuyLowAlgo

2021-04-05

strategy is good but no stop loss or holding the falling stocks - caused 11-15% drop which is dangerous.

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-05

great

Micro Futures

2021-04-04

few losing months in a row..

Ultra Pro Futures

2021-04-03

I Didnt think it would make me proper ROI

EMNQ Trader

2021-04-01

Bad risk management

BuyLowAlgo

2021-04-01

I lots a good amount of money, not sure if stop loss is not a part of strategy

Foster Capital Growth

2021-03-30

Has only lost me money since I first subscribed

Bud Capital Equity

2021-03-29

I am completey dissappointed about the strategy; maybe bad timingn when I started beginning of Feb 2021; total loss so far 28%; increasing on daily basis; the published result values of +13,2% in Feb and -7,3% in Mar have nothing to do with reality! Of course the autotrading is not fully synchronized; however this big difference is strange.

JWB Stock and ETF ORB

2021-03-29

Really wanted to like this system. Goes long and short with no over night holds however it's gone nowhere over this year and at $200.00 per month I expect more. Will keep it on my watch list though

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-29

One of the best systems over the last year.

MyLivePortfolio

2021-03-29

This system is more of a long term building a portfolio strategy which I preferred at first but most positions are on riskier nasdaq stocks with some naked puts which have not done well in the last month or two. Could come back but I'll take my loss and move on

Seek Alpha

2021-03-25

The trades appear quite erratic and do not seem to follow any process or method.

There is almost no risk control. The trader opened around 15 simultaneous positions in SPAC companies and almost all the SPACs crashed hard. What is the point of diversification in multiple stocks if all those stocks are extremely similar and correlated as well all high risk compaanies.? What's even worse is that the trader missed the big run up that the SPACs had earlier in the year and FOMOed in at the top prices. After that he proceeded to hold on as the positions kept crashing.

Tax the Rich

2021-03-20

No risk control. A gambler. Dare to hold 5 Emini over weeks. Highly volatile. Look at the Chart. Your account could be wiped out if you do not have sufficient capital.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-19

I've only been on this for 2 months, so it's not fair for me to review this strategy in terms of generating alpha.
However I can review Tony's communication, which has been excellent. I appreciate him swiftly answering my quieres to satisfaction.

Tendency Forex

2021-03-17

Have been very pleased with this strategy and the developer. In my opinion, probably the best Forex System on C2. The developer maintains stops to easily control risk, which is why the drawdown % is so low. He does an excellent job communicating to his subscribers and even on occasion forwards an email explaining his thoughts and reviewing current trades. Upon request he provides detailed information of his strategy and system. He has also published an article in a forex magazine. All in all, in my opinion, an expert in knowledge and execution of forex trading.

Back to top