Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-03

Horrible lately. Buying EOD high, selling EOD low and waiting till very last min to sell when market showing all day lower intraday highs and lower intraday lows. 20% exactly the wrong direction EOD just like today.

ZeroZ

2021-03-03

Failed to employ any meaningful risk control, leading to implosion... despite Colin's assurances (that he implements risk controls) to the contrary. When evaluating strategies and their methodologies for risk control, do not trust anything Colin tells you.

MES MGC

2021-03-03

Very bad.
Subscribed to this strategy thinking it was a conservative one looking at the way it was managed. very low drawdown over a year and was actually part of the C2 as well as other strategies under this manager.
but looks like a kind of craziness have taken over this strategy manager who in past seemed to have a conservative approach but recently has been blowing all his strategies the same way.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-02

Good strategy

Zen Trading

2021-03-01

Bad strategy stay away

StocksStratQP

2021-03-01

ouch....

Grizzly Star

2021-03-01

Very good strategy

Dr.Pogi options group

2021-02-26

Was promised a strict risk management plan and was given a blown up account a month. -70% in 2 months or less is honestly a crazy feat that i could not be done. Congratulations Dr. Pogi!

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-25

This trader is cancer...... exactly as other reviews said: AVOID AVOID .. do not sub.... just check how this guy destroyed the account

Tax the Rich

2021-02-25

Trades profit and loss rather than risk reward on a particular trade. If you enter in the middle of the day and the account is up, too bad. Does not close losing positions, which obfuscates C2 trading log. Keeps doubling and redoubling down against the strength of the market, even though it passes through several resistance levels over the course of hours. Poor trade entry. Does not wait for appropriate breakout patterns to scale or enter trades, so you get beat up for it, and they stay in the trade longer to try to make up for it, putting way more money at risk. C2 should show more of the intraday shena***ns in the strategy plots so that we would know to stay far away before the recent losses. Short or long it and forget may have worked during the last year, but in today's market it does not work.

Grizzly Star

2021-02-24

The strategy is perfectly balanced. There are no unprofitable trades during my copying, positions are closed with a good plus or with a small plus.

The ACE

2021-02-22

great strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-22

this is a good strategy, but my investment style is to buy and hold a variety of instruments instead of all eggs in one basket

Infinity 2020

2021-02-20

I received a review request today, around the time of my 1 month strategy renewal. I don't know if the request comes from C2 itself or from the strategy author. Anyway, here is my review. The strategy author has chosen stocks that are sensitive to overall movements in the market, as well as just being good stock picks individually. I can also confirm that this strategy works well in an IRA, even though it is not advertised as IRA compatible. As each round of positions is closed, the strategy author leaves most of the cash in the account. Over time, this means the strategy becomes less sensitive to market upswings and downswings, so if you want to continue to risk more capital in order to maintain the higher returns from early in the strategy's life, you must scale the strategy upwards. Personally, I hope that the strategy author decides to notify subscribers and start an Infinity 2021 version, or if not, I hope that the author does not mind if I keep scaling the 2020 version higher. (For example, if the author eventually abandons the strategy, I would appreciate notification well in advance since I autotrade the positions at a fairly high scale.) Even if the market experiences extreme turbulence in the future, which would cause a similar strategy launched in 2021 to experience a lot of ups and downs, it is my belief that this kind of strategy can form a strong component of an appropriately hedged multi-strategy portfolio Since I am using an IRA, I must hedge using futures and options rather than the stock shorts this strategy sometimes uses. Therefore, I hope the strategy author continues this type of almost totally long stock portfolio well into the future so that I can subscribe to it as one part of my overall portfolio. Thank you to the author, LeonardoFranci_Nexit, for offering this strategy to the community, and thanks to Matthew Klein and the team at C2 for creating this website where the community can exchange mutually beneficial ideas.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-20

The performance speaks for itself - the trader lost >20% in one single trade and >50% of account in what was like 3 trades. I can only suspect that he does not know what risk management is. Traders do get unlucky but this one was actively piling into a losing trade instead of cutting at a loss and move on. Suggest everyone to AVOID

NASDAQ Momentum

2021-02-19

Like the name says it's a "buy high, sell higher" momentum strategy which works great in a bull market. In a sideways or down trending market my positions with this strategy get hammered. System will take new positions in already red-hot overbought stocks and not take advantage of pullbacks. However I have had some occasional grand slam winners with this strategy and the admin communication is fantastic, so sticking with it for the time being.

stock star

2021-02-18

The system has basically been flat for the last 8 months, despite it being a bull market during that time. No communication from the trade leader during that time.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-15

Exceptional

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-14

VERY HIGH RISK- THE MANAGER DOES NOT MANAGE RISK- STRATEGY IS TERRIBLE- MASSIVE DRAWDOWN - VERY DISAPPOINTED- GAME OVER -STAY AWAY - I WOULD AVOID THIS STRATEGY LIKE THE PLAGUE/COVID-19.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-13

I joined C2 last November, and I was cautious jumping into this auto trading and especially with AI TQQQ. I am impressed with the trader's Algorithm as I have tracked the same TQQQ using traditional momentum trade signals. AI TQQQ has been right more then he has been wrong, especially during the choppy trades. I have scaled 10% upto 100% as my confidence has grown with his trading algo.

BuyLowAlgo

2021-02-12

Excellence performance since launch day. Great return for me since subscription. From performance perspective it is definitely a 5-star. Don't know much about its algorithm, cannot speak on that topic.

Aduna Cap REITS Plus

2021-02-12

Very stable strategy suits for big money

Aggressive Trend Scalper

2021-02-09

Very good strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-09

So far so good. They seem to stay on top of things and keep subscribers informed.

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-02-08

Steady performer, has done well since inception.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-07

Good strategy

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-07

I would recommend anyone to take a real hard look at the performance of this so called "trader" SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) and think hard if you want to lose money. SPXtrader started well, December was up 20%+ until the very last day, when SPX did a trade, and LOST most of his December performance, in one single trade. January was no different. SPX did again +20%. However, this time, he did not stop at losing his performance for the month. He kept on adding to his short, betting the house that ES minis will drop, while the entire market was rallying. He closed some of this position at a BIG LOSS. Instead of taking a few days off and re-evaluate, SPX was back at shorting and lost even more money. Result? Entire total performance is minus 60%. Yes, out of $60,000 recommended money, that is $36,000 LOSS. It can happen that one does a bad trade, but the above described behaviour is a clear sign that he does not define risk and does not stick to a risk management system.
It is clear that he is a gambler.
Avoid gamblers!!!

To put things into perspective:My cost to subscribe on SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) was mid-3 figures (to be exact it was $440 per month). In the last 2 months SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) has made not even low 4 figures profits. My losses to date with SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) was in the high 5 figures. You can do the math and decide whether SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) is a good trader. 

Conclusion: AVOID SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 )
PS. I am sure he will re-sign up on C2 given he has lost so much money to people

May He bless and keep us

2021-02-05

I have been trading this strategy for about half the time it's been on C2, after following it closely for about a month prior. I interacted with the Strategy leader before getting on and he has been EXCELLENT in his communications and transparent about his trading. He is a meticulous analyst and trades with practical caution, leading to a healthy month-on-month ROI with less dramatic drawdowns. A very stable strategy for those that want to see their accounts grow steadily with no unpleasant surprises.

Hoping the leader continues his strong and steady returns over a long period, benefitting a lot of C2 subscribers in the process!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-05

Happy I can make some $ since i cant watch most days as a working slave.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-04

I am very pleased with this strategy. Very disciplined.

Infinity 2020

2021-02-04

I'm very pleased so far

NQ Positional

2021-02-04

I'm very please so far

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-02-02

Ive been very impressed with this strategy so far, I am also a trader. The strategy continued to trade through the recent minor pull back in the SP500 and although going down slightly for a few days a full recovery has been made and off to new highs for my account. highly recommended

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-01

It feels like he is not using SLs. Had a great December, just to loose it all in the final day. Did another 26% in January, just to loose it quasi all on the final day of the month. What is going? This used to be a good strategy, but the guy is over-leveraging / using too many contracts and not cutting early enough.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-01-29

Great trader, uses a lot of own algos, can recommend

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-29

Sets no profit target. Therefore It can happen that a very profitable trade ends with a quit big loss at the moment the stop loss is executed.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-27

Great communication and I trust the trades. Keep up the great work!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-26

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-25

Works as advertised, I do wish there was a little more hands on control especially during periods of high volatility. Such as taking profit, lowering exposure ect...

MINI DOW 123071731

2021-01-25

For a long time, it has been managed as low draw down, modest profit strategy. Then it blew up wiping out all of the gains from the last year. Not sure what happen to the manager as there is no communication. Proceed w Caution.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-23

So far so good.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-22

Very Good strategy. Owner is very communicative about what is happening and thoughts about the market. Just be aware it does not perform too well in a sideways market. So if you get started during a sideways move, just be patient.

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-01-21

I wish it went always like that.

NQ Positional

2021-01-21

Sofar it is working great and the equity curve of the last year makes my heart beat faster. If it were like this always .... I would certainly not object :-) Thank you.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-21

Amazing strategy.

Carma Stocks

2021-01-19

numbers speak for themselves

Misti

2021-01-17

good trader

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-17

good trader

TQQQ Trader

2021-01-17

good trader

Premium wheel

2021-01-17

So far this strategy has been very consistent and profitable. The main driver of profits is cash-covered puts. There aren't a lot of trades so it's quite easy to trade manually and, with no use of margin, it's suitable for an IRA. The strategy leader is very responsive and professional. I may have found a keeper.

NQ Positional

2021-01-13

This guy knows about risk and it comes thru in his system. Sometimes I am surprised how much this system gives back on a trade, but big swings equals big profits which is on this systems track record. 11% DD as I spoke about. There is a reason this system is/has been in #1 slot. Best system on C2 IMHO.

TQQQ Trader

2021-01-12

Good trader!!

Patience is a Virtue

2021-01-12

Good strategy; excellent return to risk performance. My suggestion to subscribers would be to stay with the strategy for a year at-least to get good returns. Trying to time your way into the strategy will not work. Also do make sure you join all the positions in progress. The positions seem to support each other.

Premium wheel

2021-01-12

Good option strategy. Has a good return to risk performance for the few months that I have traded the strategy.

The ACE

2021-01-12

stable, not very active, and good momentum

ProfitableAF

2021-01-11

This strategy is similar to the "Momentum of Now" strategy, and enjoys the same excellent risk management and systematic process. It's IRA compatible, long only, and follows sound process, which is what drew me to it. Danny has been a strong trader for a long time so don't let its short history fool you.

VIX ETF Trader

2021-01-11

It seems that some kind of craziness is spreading among the managers of some of C2's most conservative strategies. It already affected the manager of Futrs Only and now it has spread to the manager of Mini SP500 ES. Last week he had a big loss (in terms of his previous record). Something like 5% of capital, which is a lot for this strategyl. Today, instead of returning to his previous prudent style, he decided (I suppose) to make up for his losses in one session, like a casino player would do. As one would expect, it didn't work and more money was lost. During the weekend I tried to contact him to discuss his sudden strategy change but I got no answer. After all this, I am considering leaving C2 altogether because these two guys were the only ones I found that conformed to my trading approach but they have now become gamblers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-10

Awesome!

Futrs only

2021-01-08

the manager lost more than his preceeding year of profit in one frenzied trading session where clearly frustrated by loosing he gambled harder and harder and lost more and more. then didn't have the decency to reply to a polite enquiry on my part a longstanding subscriber . in fact there has never been any communication . with this temperament ones money is not in safe hands in any of their strategies

Futrs only

2021-01-07

I was running this strategy since more than a year. It was excellent until recently, last months profit barely covered the costs and maximum DD became more than an order of magnitude higher than earnings. At the same time communications with the manager are poor.

Volatility Rider

2021-01-07

I was expecting a lot more. A strategy on the VXX should have triple-digit returns in relation to the risk involved. This is not.

Volatility Rider Pro

2021-01-07

HIGH RISK-LOW RETURN for VXX strategy

Futrs only

2021-01-07

Totally agree with the reviewer below. The worst part is there was no communications whatsoever on the sudden change in the operation style. Very disappointed. The manager runs multiple strategies under this account so any new subscriber should proceed w caution.

Futrs only

2021-01-06

This was a good strategy for a long time. I was a subscriber for more than a year. The returns were far from spectacular but the risk management was very good and losses were very limited. Last year it made 17% with very moderate drawdowns. Overall, a dependable, conservative strategy. And, suddenly, last night the guy got completely crazy, made a number of large transactions with huge losses, erasing practically all the profits from 2020. I feel cheated because I had come to trust this manager based on his previous performance and suddenly he turned into a reckless casino player. Think more than twice before you subscribe to this strategy.

Futrs only

2021-01-05

This manager used to be good. But recently the trades are VERY OFF! I lost tons of money overnight.
Please think before investing in this manager again as it's more gaming all the stragies.

Volatility Rider

2021-01-05

The Metrics and the performance and the cost is not suitable for a big risk

Volatility Rider Pro

2021-01-05

The Strategy Return and performance is not suitable for a big risk

NQ Positional

2021-01-04

The results and data points speak for themselves. What I can add from a personal level is that of maybe six strategies which I evaluated fairly thoroughly, EVA from NQ Positional was the only strategy owner who answered my questions patiently, thoroughly, and quickly.

I'm two months in now and am very comfortable having a fair portion of my net worth tied up in NQ Positional.

Carma Stocks

2020-12-30

look at history, is all ou need

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-12-27

Exceptional

Patience is a Virtue

2020-12-27

Exceptional

ES US intraday

2020-12-25

Once you climb the hill, it's steep downhill. The trader changed theme to intraday during Nov and the problem is his algo trade or whatever is not suitable for intraday, but he insists it gave better backtest, but backtest must have been on close price, there no way you can backtest on intraday prices up and down. So his system basically kept losing out on StopLoss during all intraday trades because it doesnt know how to deal with intra volatility, Stopping out at little up and down, quite ridiculous. It would have been better if he kept original week swing system.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-12-20

Good return and no in-session trading. Most stable strategy I’ve tried on C2.

Long only Stock and ETF

2020-12-17

System started end of March which is about market bottom. Easier and more profitable solution would have been to buy an etf index. sso and qld would do it. Not sure what vendor will do when markets reverses.

Futrs only

2020-12-17

it has good performance, but the only critique is that the frequency or lack thereof. trading 1-2 times a month is not looking for good trades in my opinion, it is a means of extracting more commission for the length of time.

NEURAL STARK STRATEGY

2020-12-17

problem with this is i could never match the strategy, because they trade real gold/oil and my account does not support that. because of this I really have to cancel it. otherwise I would like to continue although some downages it is pretty good as a futures strategy. some adjustment could be done that was

extreme-os

2020-12-17

a very long time it has been successful, some drawdown periods, but a remarkable record. this should be ones long term foundation.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-12-17

surprising performance. It goes up in spurts, and never have had much of a drawdown. the provider has locked down memberships so cannot re-subscribe

NQ Positional

2020-12-17

Looking at how the strategy and positions are managed I feel quite confident that the risk is under control

Just Forex Trades

2020-12-17

This startgy is very bad! the eader had issues with the SEC in the past

VolatilityTrader

2020-12-14

This trader used to be good. But he has certainly lost it now. He is singularly focused on one stock and is betting the farm on just stock. He lost over 80 % of the entire acct on one trade but he does not seem be learning from his mistake. Part of be believes that he has other accts where was doing just opposite ( or some kind of trade that was gaining while this trade was bleeding $100K each day ) and thats why he did not close the trade at a somewhat reasonable loss.

I may ignore a drawdown of 82%, what i can't ignore is that he is still doing the exactly same thing.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-12-14

A Long Only doesn't sound versatile. Does great when markets rise...high tide lifts all boats, Broad Sell off would not be pretty, all positions would go red. There does not appear to be plan B.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-12-10

Nous avons eu un beau marché haussier et le système en a profité au maximun de ses capacités. Le mois de décembre s’annonce baissier et j’ai confiance que le système s’adapte à un marché baissier.

Carma Stocks

2020-12-07

check the chart.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-12-04

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-12-04

In the 3 months since starting this strategy, my account is up 40%.
In that time it's hit on short positions, missed on some long positions, but won really big on 2 huge rallies of the NASDAQ, so when it really counts the strategy hasn't been wrong yet.
The strategy manager does communicate with subscribers often enough when the market was volatile, but the performance history speaks for itself.

Star NQ

2020-12-04

This manager was doing well and then falls into the trap of getting "married" to a position. Allowing his losses to far
outweigh any gains and a recipe for failure. His statistics claim a hold rate of 5 hours or so but he gets locked into a position for days and weeks if it is going against him. He claims he is a momentum trader but doesn't appear to have a way to get in and out of position other than "gut" feelings. When messaged regarding his approach the manager is unresponsive. Stay away.

The ACE

2020-12-03

Excellent returns. Lots of Action

Premium wheel

2020-12-02

To be fair, this rating is not a reflection of the strategy itself but rather how new subscribers who choose not to sync their account with the current withholdings in the strategy model. The C2 platform did not handle this advanced trading strategy well. When I joined I chose the option not to replicate existing trades in my account since I had no idea what the pricing would be and only opt for new trades. However, when the strategy issued a trade to sell covered calls against one of the stocks it purchased a month ago in the model, the trade was executed in my IB account but I did not have the stock to cover the naked call options. I noticed the naked calls in my account by accident and by the time I bought back these calls manually, I had a loss of roughly $700. I had a length discussion with the C2 engineering team to make sure they understand this problem and they agreed that it is a fairly complex scenario and discussed a plan to add documentation and possibly validation to catch such conditions.
The moral of the story is initial subscriptions and synching of new accounts with a complex trading strategy model is a fairly complex task to accomplish and needs the customer's attention in the first few days to make sure their accounts are sync'ed properly with the strategy.
I monitored this strategy in the simulated mode for several weeks before I subscribed to it but the bad experience with the first trades was challenging.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-11-30

Really impressive results! Up 42% in 2.5 months!

Just Forex Trades

2020-11-29

Poor very poor very very poor very very very poor

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2020-11-25

This is a tremendous strategy and allows you to ride the trends in the market! With the correct position sizing, this is a great strategy to be subscribed to.

AGRI YM

2020-11-24

Not work for me, Very risk. This leader have multiple strategies. All almost gain small mounts, but if one of then lost, if not can up again. Then block strategy to private. MYM far from is a example, This strategy have people with autorade, all lost money, the strategy was broke. I dont see this in the record in strategys details. All this strategies appear low risk, but you can not see the record of strategies broke.

ES US intraday

2020-11-22

I joined this strategy about the 2nd week in October which at the time was looking quite promising. Unfortunately from that date forward it has lost money which seems to be a reoccuring theme for me on C2. The backtest on this strategy is promising and this could just be a rough patch for it most certainly, but I need more time to evaluate before I let it trade my money.

Just Forex Trades

2020-11-20

Massive DD

The problem with this strategy is that his return don’t really show the reality.

When you hold A short leverage position of 2X you pay high fees.

His returns in your broker will be like -20% of what you see just because of fees

Futrs only

2020-11-20

delighted

The ACE

2020-11-19

Not very active on the daily trades, but seems to return. A solid number.

The ACE

2020-11-16

Not very active, but consistent.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-11-13

Exceptional

Sage Volatility Margin

2020-11-11

this is an excellent long term strategy , run by a very responsive real person investing his own money and making a success of it over years. surviving many years and thriving for most. good catastrophe hedging as well. most recommended

Back to top