Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

TQQQSQQQ

2020-04-06

Two days a months gain is gone!

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-04-06

The big drop in March 2020 was completely avoidable. When the short ETF pair started to go out of sync due to increased volatility, the system leader apparently fell asleep at the wheel and never corrected the ratios. In addition, large positions in individual stocks were taken at a time of spiking volatility, betting on sharp recoveries that did not materialize. I would avoid this strategy like the plague.

NSTA

2020-04-06

Some questionable decisions in high volatility, but solid trader with willingness to get out of a drawdown.

The Momentum of Now

2020-04-03

Amazing strategy. You will ride the wave and be covered on the downside.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-01

Best strategy ever for those who intend to throw their life savings down the drain.
Probably best to focus on trade leaders who actually trade their own system.

Just Forex Trades

2020-04-01

Wow, hard to know to say really! Here is a trade leader with a superb track record built up over several years, who, after recently loosing most of subs still has the highest earning(by subs) system on the block and we watch him needlessly blow up the system taking many subs accounts with it, all for what? Some vain attempt to keep his win rate high??
Absolutely reckless and inconsiderate. But don't bother trying to contact him cos he never has any contact with his subs.
Such a waste really as he did generate some good signals and the system was a good money earner for several years but why no risk management!! There was a few $million lost here : (

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-31

Great capital preservation!

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-30

Joined in September, and this strategy seemed to make money. It was making similar trades as another one, forex aggressive risk, december trade was risky and i lost a bit due to the interest, but as soon as the euraud trade went negative and losing i chickened out. Over the last half year i did retain some profit, but if i didnt chicken out i would have lost big.
If i was smart i would have did a reverse mean trade and then would have done well.
The problem with this strategy is the owner did not want any losing trades so kept everything until they recovered. What they should have done is to reverse the trade, ie change from sell to buy to recover.

SPODD500

2020-03-29

Four loss in a row. Very fortunate that the trade sizes were reduced. Otherwise, the damage would be,,,,,,

Ethos Swing

2020-03-28

Very well managed strategy; always keeps us informed whether on a weekly or as needed basis. Especially like how manager has made safe trades, made some money in a downturn. He is vested in the fund with own money and it shows.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-27

I'm very pleased with this strategy. I initially thought I would be following via an auto trading account, but I was unable to set that up (ONLY my fault, not the author at all). However, as I followed the strategy and entered trades manually, I was able to see nice profits. I appreciate the use of leveraged ETFs and the brief time frames involved. The author is very good about communicating his/her thoughts and intentions to subscribers. I would recommend.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-26

added 12% in the month market crashed. This IS what a hedge fund does. $4000 off $30000. Keep trading! I am sick i cant watch this during my work day! Thank you ETFCapital!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-25

Closing out 500+ in volatility. Very astute. Imo.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-24

It seemed to be a great strategy, but when a strategy applied zero risk management and let it gradually wipe out all funds on a SINGLE trade, then nobody can feel safe.. It will take me 2-3 years to build the cash again to even think about a recovery.. so so very painful when you think you're coming to C2 for people with experience in managing risk better than the average retail trader like most of us.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-23

Awesome trades!

The Kamishiro

2020-03-23

Terrible system with no apparent stop loss. Stay away!

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-23

GAME OVER! Very high risk! This is one of the worst traders / systems. There is almost no risk control.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-22

Max drawdown:100%
Reckless.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-21

Author says this is no time to throw in the towel as he will adjust strategy parameters...
Indeed, author had about 50 auto trade subscribers last time I checked end of Feb.
Do the math, author made $225 x 50 subscribers x 12 months = $135,000 in 2019 alone, not bad for a strategy that lost everything !
There you have it, sell your strategy on C2 you will make more cash..

Will Author offer his improved strategy for free to existing subscribers who lost their funds ?

The Kamishiro

2020-03-21

Very POOR ! Manager Missing

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-21

Stay Away - The Manager does not know risk management. Very POOR

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-20

1.Zero communication from the author
2.Does not seem to trade own system
3. Martingale style trading with huge drawdowns
4.You're on your own

EURUSD Forex Profits

2020-03-20

DD that is almost as high as his returns...

Was solo day until he took the wrong side of the trades

C2Star App SuperBands

2020-03-20

MET Strategy 2

2020-03-20

Would have lost everything if I have actually connected my account. No communication what so ever explaining ro rationalizing the entry or exit of the position

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

I lost $245K real money since I subscribed, and finally, I was doomed, the owner does not communicate subscriber either even I notice him, so let it be.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

Ridiculous that he rode this down to the bottom.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-19

Good arbitrage idea, but unfortunately managed poorly when volatility spiked in March 2020.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

Subscribed in Sept 18.
Initially I found the strategy very good, almost too good actually. Based on mean reversion I would say, overall a decent proportion of trades were profitable with reasonable adverse excursion i.e. drawdown. However, a significant amount of trades suffered high or very high drawdown, which eventually all came back to being flat. Until the virus outbreak that is. This is when the lack of stop and willingness to drive the strategy all the way to total wipe out became clear, too late unfortunately.
Having said that, an astute trader may have been able to focus on trades in drawdown to exploit the mean reversion effect and profited nicely, but to achieve that one would have had to trade manually not as an autotrader, and have a risk management process in place. That, in itself, means a lot of trades would have been stopped and changed the strategy profile as a whole, which makes reviewing this strategy tricky : up until early 2020 it would have been a top performer and very profitable. Personally I profited in 2019 and got wiped out last week when a flash crash occurred on EURAUD so there are two sides to the story. Am sure this has happened to many trading this strategy on an auto trade basis. Still don’t know what to think of it. Downside I would say was a relative lack of communication / updates from the strategy author, along with, obviously, the lack of stop to preserve capital during black swan events such as this one.
Could be effective if you trade small, exploit drawdowns and have a sound risk management in place. I did not so I am out. Hope this helps.
Unsubscribed March 2020.
Thanks.

PxV Forex

2020-03-19

The best strategy he is honest and reply to his clients.

I see what other clients wrote and they left in the wrong time . guys this is the king

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-19

Unbelievable...

Strategy should stay visible forever, as as an instructive and daunting example.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-18

He is trading in an almost unreal environment and doing quite well-kudos

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-18

Best day yet. Still 100% tho?

The Kamishiro

2020-03-18

ANY RISK MANAGEMENT-Stay Away

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-18

VERY HIGH RISK- THE MANAGER DOES NOT MANAGE RISK- STRATEGY IS TERRIBLE- MASSIVE DRAWDOWN - VERY DISAPPOINTED- GAME OVER -STAY AWAY

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-18

Done relatively well in the downturn. However, left a lot of money on the table in the recent DGAZ trades of March 17, 18. Sold 56 shares at ~$326, DGAZ climbed above $370.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-18

Leaving after one year trading...lost everything what i made in 1 year...bad

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-17

Max chop in market. This strategy still.hanging

EURUSD Forex Profits

2020-03-17

Tops trader

SPODD500

2020-03-16

The true test of a strategy is a changing market. In that regard, SPODD500 fails the test. I will give it credit for limiting losses, however... something that many C2 systems fail to do. Overall, SPODD500 is a good strategy, during predictable markets... but then again, so is sticking your money in an S&P 500 ETF.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-03-16

ANY RISK MANAGEMENT - THE WORST MANAGEMENT ON COLLECTIVE- GREAT RISKS -KEEP AWAY FROM THIS STRATEGY- A PIECE OF *** SOLD EVERYTHING FOR IT- THEN REMOVED THE TOS AND SOLD THE POSITIONS TO THE SUBSCRIBERS IN STRONG LOSSES

Forex Aggressive Risk

2020-03-16

Very high risk! did't trade with stop loss dosnt answer clients good luck to him

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-15

Does not manage risk, C2 stats are not reflective of true results.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-13

I made good money in 2019. But all of them wipe out in over night by close out all position by my broker due to the margin call.

Just Forex Trades

2020-03-13

I benefited from this in 2019 (not as good as C2 stats claim, but still good). At the moment, though (Mar 13 2020), we're at -1350 pips ... and just holding on and hoping it will come back! There are better strategies (I think), but this one has a nice long track record and it still hasn't busted (although it came close the other night). This is testing me and I'm looking at other fx possibilities ...

The Kamishiro

2020-03-12

Strategy is terrible. Markets moved more than 20%, but strategy manager did not make any trades in the entire month. The strategy went from a profit to significant losses, but strategy manager did not do anything. No profits were taken, no stop loss, no trades at all!

TradeMate NQ Swing

2020-03-12

I subscribed because it seemed to have good risk management. Even at the beginning of March 2020 during the beginning of the 2020 crash. But it went south very fast suddenly with trade sizes increased and lack of stop-losses. As a result I lost most of my capital.

PFSignal com

2020-03-11

This is one of the worst traders / systems. There is almost no risk control. Positions that are losing keep being increased every 1-2 hours as the loss increases. There is a very wide stop loss which keeps being made higher. Winning trades are on average $20-40. At the same time a single losing trade can make a loss of $5000! A single trade can have a drawdown of over 50% of the total account.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-09

Very good to be short this am. I could not look at stocks from work friday!

FX Reversals

2020-03-09

Very good trader talented

International Value

2020-03-09

Massive draw down. Very disappointed.

SPODD500

2020-03-08

Arbi has and still is negotiating this volatile market as a pro. I am proud to recommend him as he takes great concern not to exposes us to the market unnecessarily, and teaches us patience while the best moments present themselves.

PFSignal com

2020-03-06

Gambler says that he dosent use martingale but he dose! Lost more ten Ayaer profits in 1 month stay away

TQQQSQQQ

2020-03-04

Nice damage control.

PxV Forex

2020-03-04

Wow what A loser Ultra mega poor

Delta 15

2020-03-03

Autotraded this strategy until 2/28 at Interactive Brokers, with margin account. My equity was slightly above the value of the C2 template. On 2/27 and 2/28 there were margin calls and forced closings of
positions by IB, which are not reflected at C2. Therefore the C2 statistic for this strategy is very unrealistic:
- The realistic drawdown between 2/25 and 2/28 will be well over 30%.
- To avoid the margin calls of the last days, the account value should have been about double the value
of the C2 template, which means: half the stated annual profit rate.

Part of the problem is, that the author does not trade his strategy, as it is stated at C2, with real money.

Trend Countertrend - NDX

2020-03-02

no risk management

Ethos Swing

2020-03-02

working good

HistoryRepeatsItself

2020-03-02

made back my loss and then some. has been very on target, happy

Ethos Swing

2020-03-01

Excellent strategy! The manager communicates potential position changes in a timely manner and provides a thorough market analysis weekly. The strategy is great at maximizing returns while using very good risk management.

Ethos Swing

2020-02-28

Ethos Swing is the best strategy I've been in (and I have been in a quite a few!). The Manager has Excellent Communication skills and I mean Excellent. Every weekend he broadcasts a summary of the markets action during previous week and gives you his view. Also during the week he will frequently broadcast "mini reviews" and let you know before he plans to make a trade and why. Excellent for manual trades. He REALLY cares about our money and is protection of our money is near, if not at the top of his priorities. I encourage anyone who is reading this to research and study this strategy because I firmly believe Ethos Swing is very much a winner is every way. I plan to be here for a long long time!

PxV Forex

2020-02-28

GAME OVER
SHOULD HAVE RUN FOR THE HILLS EARLIER

International Value

2020-02-28

2019 was good, but 2020 is off to a brutal start. Very large draw down and growing by the day. We'll see if he's able to turn things around.

The Zaizen

2020-02-28

Terrible system with no apparent stop loss. Stay away!

PxV Forex

2020-02-27

All the trades are losing money, Back to back no recovery

TQQQSQQQ

2020-02-27

Make money when markets up or down. Perfection.

M1 Daily Profit

2020-02-26

Been with Mommy for a few months: she's diligent, sincere and extremely sharp. Her service here is a great way to tap into her savvy without having to actively manage our own account on a daily basis.

PxV Forex

2020-02-26

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE. You will lose money. This trader is a slow-motion train wreck. Had success early on which allowed the trader to gain some subscribers and some subscriptions. But the trader changes the strategy every few weeks and then follows up with a an empty apology. It's pretty clear the only "strategy" at this point is to milk subscription money until the last subscriber leaves.

PxV Forex

2020-02-26

horrible. should refund all subscribers

M1 Daily Profit

2020-02-26

I have been a student of Ainee for a while and while I have just started with collective, she is one of the hardest working trader (also nicest) who is helpful with any questions you may have on trading. Glad to be a part of her community.

AlgoSys YM - Andromalius

2020-02-26

Great Strategy and bad times and good times

TQQQSQQQ

2020-02-25

Wanted to make money, during a downturn, while I was working my day job and CANNOT look at markets. And this strategy delivered. Thanks.

Just Forex Trades

2020-02-25

One of the best strategy in C2. I was tried many of them in C2 only Just Forex worked for me. I have started in Mar 2019 and currently trading 15%, so far I made over 35K after paid all finance change. Awesome!!!!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-02-24

Pretty awesome move today! I saw the positioning downward with SQQQ yesterday and today the payoff!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-02-24

Very happy with the results, activity and results. Pretty great so far!!

HistoryRepeatsItself

2020-02-24

had one costly mistake but since then has been very on target, communication very good. Hoping he sticks it out here on C2

Just Forex Trades

2020-02-24

This strategy has been good. I wish there was a better indicator to use so that the trades would not go down so much and stay for long periods before you make any profit. Other than that, I really am satisfied with the performance.

International Value

2020-02-21

Was rated very well. Performance is ABYSMAL in a volatile market

Ethos Swing

2020-02-20

good strategy..working good for now..

Ethos Swing

2020-02-19

I have been a subscriber of "Ethos Swing" strategy for over 4 months now, and from what I see so far, this strategy is one of the best in C2. Not only is this strategy profitable and beating S&P by a huge margin with relatively small DD, it also is an IRA friendly (long only, no margin, stock only, no futures, no Forex). Furthermore, given less trading activity (once in a few weeks on average) it can also be traded manually in your account. The developer also has an excellent communication skill and will promptly answer your questions in great detail. What else you could ask for, it is definitely a gem in C2!

PegasiCap

2020-02-18

Was doing just fine however recently (last 60 + days) seems to have lost interest in the strategy in that the level of activity has fallen off the cliff. Went 32 days without an entry. If this is how it is going to be, the subscription fee is not a value for the 1-3 trades every 30 days or so. Lack of communication is also an issue. Was unresponsive to my inquiry via C2 message when I asked if anything had changed which would have caused the withdrawal. I wanted to know the reason and be sympathetic if it was something serious in life or a personal reason. As a result, with no explanation, I have no choice but to discontinue my subscription.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-02-12

Seems like a logical relatively safe strategy that is performing well so far. I plan on scaling up if it continues to work well.

International Value

2020-02-12

BAD start to 2020.

Ethos Swing

2020-02-12

Absolutely great feedback from the Strategy Manager. Seems to have under performed in 2020 YTD based on 2019 but so has the market in general. I remain optimistic

Clear Futures

2020-02-12

Very consistent, reliable strategy. Keep up the good work! It's very much appreciated.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2020-02-11

solid, less risky and more steady strategy.

Trading FX complex

2020-02-09

Very talented forex trader, always comes back from sometimes scary drawdowns to new highs.

Florida Retirement Fund

2020-02-03

This trader holds onto losses while they dig deeper and deeper. I asked him what was his risk control and instead of replying he cancelled my subscription!

M1 Daily Profit

2020-02-02

Too simple a strategy, just buying at a level and hoping it goes up or down based on that level. Losses are bigger than wins recently, in the end it needs more data.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-31

Still too early to tell.

PxV Forex

2020-01-31

Useless...I trade this from June 2018 till today. All profits were wipe out and finally end up in lost. I have unsubscribed from today. Wasted money and time.

PxV Forex

2020-01-31

another c2 strategy for the birds

PxV Forex

2020-01-27

lately has been horrible. Don't know if it will get better or he lost his touch

PxV Forex

2020-01-25

As per the graph, from July 28 to January 25 he made about $1000 for 7 months. But all subscribers might lost more than $2000 after paid interest and subscription fee $125 (125 * 7 = $875). Not sure he can improve his trading pattern or may continue this......lets wait and see couple more months.

obv es past

2020-01-22

A shameless steal of money. The strategy has an uncanny ability to choose the WRONG side of the market; the owner after a horrendous drawdown made it private. Stay away from and his developer.

Tasty Plays

2020-01-21

happy now

Tasty Plays

2020-01-19

okay, your strategy is good. Happy now ?

obv es past

2020-01-18

In my opinion, I believe that C2 should vet the traders strategy to show proof that they have used their own money using their own strategy for a minimum of one year before releasing these strategies to the public. If they show positive or reasonable results the subscriber unit price could be higher and I for one would pay it... But not for this. The result here is just pure crap and hurts good people that have worked hard for their money.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-18

Its going great so far

TQQQSQQQ

2020-01-17

too risky.

Back to top